Zac Wilkerson – Evergreen (2020)

Posted by Green on March 2, 2020as

320 kbps | 103 MB | LINKS

Americana soul singer Zac Wilkerson is set to release his third studio album, ‘Evergreen,’ on February 28. Personal growth and maturation through adversity provide the backdrop for this new collection of songs that fuses Motown soul, full-bodied funk rhythms and Wilkerson’s gritty take on Texas blues. Drawing influence from the Southern gospel hymns and traditional country songs of his early childhood along with the deep pocket grooves of Bill Withers and Levon Helm, Wilkerson’s commanding, seamless vocal delivery and masterful songraft establish him as a definitive artist on the rise.

Recorded over four days in Wimberley, TX at yellow DOG Studios, ‘Evergreen’ was produced by multiple Grammy Award winner Adam Odor (Mike and the Moonpies, Jason Boland and the Stragglers, Max Stalling) and features twelve original songs all written by Wilkerson. Other players on the album include Jon Grossman (piano, organ, wurly, accordion, melodica); Nathan Zeihm (drums); Cameron Moreland (bass) and Courtney Wilkerson (backing vocals).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *