Yo La Tengo – Andalucia Live (2015)

Posted by on September 30, 2015as

320 kbps | 102 MB | UL | OB | TB

In 1990, Yo La Tengo solidified their standing as one of the top americana bands in the US with Fakebook, an album dominated by creative interpretations of an almost impossibly wide-ranging assortment of cover versions. This February 4, 1990 broadcast from the studios of WFMU in East Orange, New Jersey features many of the songs from the album, as well as a ’60s oldie (‘Farmer John’) that didn’t make the record. Outsider musician Daniel Johnston guests (via telephone) on vocals on a couple of tracks.Featuring digitally remastered sound, this CD contains the entire WFMU broadcast of Yo La Tengo’s 1990 show in New Jersey, with the exception of Daniel Johnston’s “Speeding Motorcycle.”

01. Andalucia
02. The Summer
03. Griselda
04. Barnaby, Hardly Working
05. Yellow Sarong
06. Oklahoma U.S.A.
07. Emulsified
08. The One To Cry
09. Tried So Hard
10. Farmer John
11. Here Comes My Baby
12. Interview
13. Casper The Friendly Ghost (with Daniel Johnston)
14. Whispering Hope (with Daniel Johnston)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *