Wishbone Ash – Live At Rockpalast 1976 (2019)

Posted by Green on August 30, 2019
in rock

320 kbps | 211 MB | LINKS

This Rockpalast was recorded on 1st December 1976 in the Sporthalle Cologne and shows the inventors of the legendary “dual lead-guitar/twin guitar sound” with the classical line-up of the band from Andy Powell (guit., voc.), Martin Turner (bass, voc.), Steve Upton (dr.) and Laurie Wisefield (guit.) in captivating form and mood. In 1976 Wishbone Ash were at the zenith of their career. Their albums, from “Pilgrimage” to “New England”, reached worldwide top positions in the album charts, were refined with silver and gold, the band was constantly on tour around the globe and tracks like “The King Will Come”, “Warrior” or “Blowing Free” achieved cult status among fans of guitar-oriented progressive rock and are milestones in rock history. Characteristic of Wishbone Ash is their melodic, guitar-oriented rock, which is dominated by two electric guitars played in duet. In addition there is an almost ballad-like vocal style.

01 Runaway (3:40)
02 The King Will Come (6:44)
03 Warrior (7:05)
04 Lorelei (6:29)
05 (In All Of My Dreams) You Rescue Me (7:19)
06 Persephone (8:27)
07 Outward Bound (4:13)

01 Mother Of Pearl (6:26)
02 It Started In Heaven (8:09)
03 Time Was (7:48)
04 Blowing Free (7:23)
05 Bad Weather Blues (11:01)
06 Jail Bait (6:44)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *