VA – Woody Guthrie At 100! Live At The Kennedy Center (2013)

Posted by Green on September 11, 2020as


Woody Guthrie at 100! Live at the Kennedy Center, is the CD/ DVD centennial celebration of the birth of America’s greatest folk singer, Woody Guthrie. John Mellencamp, Jackson Browne, Tom Morello, Donovan, Ani DiFranco, Rosanne Cash, Old Crow Medicine Show and others perform many of Guthrie’s classics along with recently recorded lyrics from the Woody Guthrie Archives. This historic DVD captures is the concert recorded live at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington DC on October 14th, 2012. The DVD also includes additional performances by Judy Collins, Lucinda Williams, Jimmy LaFave, Rosanne Cash, Old Crow Medicine Show and Ramblin’ Jack Elliott that were not shown in the PBS Broadcast. The accompanying 19 song CD is the perfect soundtrack to this unique event.


01 – Old Crow Medicine Show – Howdi Do
02 – Old Crow Medicine Show – Union Maid
03 – Joel Rafael – Ramblin’ Reckless Hobo
04 – Jimmy LaFave – Hard Travelin’
05 – Donovan – Ridin’ in My Car
06 – Rosanne Cash – I Ain’t Got No Home
07 – Rosanne Cash – Pretty Boy Floyd
08 – Sweet Honey in the Rock – I’ve Got to Know
09 – Lucinda Williams – House of Earth
10 – Judy Collins – Pastures of Plenty
11 – Tom Morello – Ease My Revolutionary Mind
12 – Ani DeFranco – Deportee
13 – Jackson Browne w Rob Wasserman – You Know the Night
14 – Del McCoury Band w Tiim O’ Brien – So Long It’s Been Good to Know You
15 – Tony Trischka w Del McCoury Band & Tim O’ Brien – Woody’s Rag
16 – John Mellencamp – Do Re Mi
17 – Ramblin’ Jack Elliott – 1913 Massacre
18 – Ensemble – This Train is Bound for Glory
19 – Ensemble – This Land is Your Land

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *