VA – Bob Dylan – 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration [Deluxe Remastered Edition] (2014)

Posted by admin on June 7, 2023
in rock

b320 | FLAC

The 2CD Deluxe Edition, Remastered Audio and premieres two previously unreleased recordings from the concert’s sound check: Sinéad O’Connor singing “I Believe In You” and Eric Clapton’s interpretation of “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright.”

On October 16, 1992, New York City’s hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants, legend and archetypes who’d come to Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bob Dylan’s first Columbia Records album and play a selection of Dylan songs from culturally iconic (John Mellencamp’s no-nonsense “Like A Rolling Stone”) to bootleg obscure (Lou Reed’s acerbic take on “Foot of Pride”) that had moved and inspired them over the decades.

The four hour show, performed for a sold-out audience of more than 18,000 fans and live-cast around the world, brought together an unprecedented roster of artists and icons including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Ritchie Havens, Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O’Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O’Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert appearance in 18 years) and more. Providing musical backing throughout the show was an ensemble dream team featuring three members of Booker T. & The M.G.’s, G.E. Smith on guitar with Jim Keltner and Anton Fig on drums.

Dubbed “Bobfest” on stage by a jubilant Neil Young, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration reached a transcendent crescendo with an unforgettable performance and all-star jam featuring the evening’s honoree.

Viewed anew from a 20-year perspective, Bob Dylan – The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration – Deluxe Edition is a remarkable testament to the enduring legacy and ongoing musical influence of Bob Dylan. That valedictory gathering from more than 20 years ago proved to be a mid-career retrospective of a recording artist and performer who continues to inform and transform the cultural landscape.


Disc 1
1. John Mellencamp – Like A Rolling Stone 6:54
2. John Mellencamp – Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat 4:15
3. Kris Krisofferson – Introduction By Kris Kristofferson 1:02
4. Stevie Wonder – Blowin’ In The Wind 6:18
5. Lou Reed – Foot Of Pride 8:47
6. Eddie Vedder & Mike McCready – Masters Of War 5:05
7. Tracy Chapman – The Times They Are A-Changin’ 3:02
8. Kriss Kristofferson – Introduction By Kriss Kristofferson 0:34
9. June Carter Cash & Johnny Cash – It Ain’t Me Babe 3:14
10. Willie Nelson – What Was It You Wanted 5:46
11. Kris Kristofferson – I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight 3:05
12. Johnny Winter – Highway 61 Revisited 5:00
13. Ron Wood – Seven Days 5:26
14. Richie Havens – Just Like A Woman 5:51
15. The Clancy Brothers & Robbie O’Connell With Special Guest Tommy Makem – When The Ship Comes In 4:13
16. Johnny Cash – Introduction By Johnny Cash 0:24
17. Mary – Chapin Carpenter, Rosanne Cash & Shawn Colvin-You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere 3:29
18. Eric Clapton – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right (Rehearsal – October 15, 1992) 6:27

Disc 2
1. Neil Young – Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues 5:40
2. Neil Young – All Along The Watchtower 6:14
3. Chrissie Hynde – I Shall Be Released 4:26
4. Eric Clapton – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right 6:10
5. The O’Jays – Emotionally Yours 5:59
6. The Band – When I Paint My Masterpiece 4:21
7. George Harrison – Absolutely Sweet Marie 4:43
8. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – License To Kill 4:38
9. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Rainy Day Women #12 & #13 4:59
10. Roger Mcguinn – Mr. Tambourine Man 3:55
11. Bob Dylan – It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) 6:21
12. Bob Dylan, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Eric Clapton & George Harrison – My Back Pages 4:39
13. Everyone – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door 5:38
14. Bob Dylan – Girl From The North Country 5:17
15. Sinead O’Connor – I Believe In You (Afternoon Rehearsal – October 16, 1992) 6:20


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *