Trembling Bells – Discography

Posted by Green on November 3, 2023as


Trembling Bells was a Scottish folk rock group formed in 2008 by drummer Alex Neilson, a musician with a history of free and improvised playing with several artists. Based in Glasgow, the group released three albums through Honest Jon’s Records. A fourth, The Sovereign Self, was released on 29 June 2015, followed by an EP in 2016, both on Tin Angel Records.Their last album, Dungeness, was released in March 2018. In September 2018, frontwoman Lavinia Blackwall announced she was leaving the band after 10 years.Following a further run of gigs, the band announced they were to split, with members focussing on their individual projects.

2009 – Carbeth
2010 – Abandoned Love
2011 – The Constant Pageant
2012 – The Marble Downs [ft.Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy]
2015 – The Sovereign Self
2016 – Wide Majestic Aire (EP)
2016 – Who Call The Law [cds]
2016 – The Bonnie Bells of Oxford [ft.Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy]
2018 – Dungeness

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *