Travis & Fripp – Thread (2023)

Posted by Green on March 17, 2023as



THREAD is a collection of nine improvised pieces by Theo Travis and Robert Fripp. It was recorded at DGM sound world by David Singleton, with later editing/mixing and mastering by Steven Wilson. The collaboration has yielded a very beautiful sequence of recordings that neatly avoid many of clichés routinely associated with terms such as “ambient” and “improvised”, while encompassing the core elements of both forms of music.


1. Land Beyond The Forest (4:24)
2. The Apparent Chaos Of Blue (8:50)
3. As Snow Falls (14:00)
4. Before Then (6:22)
5. One Whirl (2:40)
6. The Silence Beneath (8:36)
7. Curious Liquids (3:15)
8. The Unspoken (5:22)
9. Pastorale (10:40)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *