The Shadows – Meeting With The Shadows [Remastered 2020 – Mono Edition] (2020)

Posted by Green on September 13, 2020
in pop, rock

320 kbps | LINKS

The Shadows are usually thought of as the quintessential British instrumental group and, along with the American band the Ventures and the Swedish group the Spotnicks, one of the most popular instrumental groups in the world. But that barely tells the story of their true significance in the history of British rock & roll including the fact that they were the first home-grown British rock & roll band to dominate the U.K. charts; or that they weren’t originally an instrumental group, either. The band’s roots go back to Chesthunt, Hertfordshire, in early 1958, when a young Indian-born singer/guitarist named Harry Webb joined with drummer Terry Smart and guitarist Norman Mitham to form a group that they ended up calling the Drifters at the time, none of the records by the American R&B group of the same name, founded by Clyde McPhatter, had been released in England, so they had no inkling of the name’s already being used.


01. Apache (Remastered 2020)
02. Blue Star (Remastered 2020)
03. Tema Da Man Of Mystery (Remastered 2020)
04. All My Sorrows (Remastered 2020)
05. Midnight (Remastered 2020)
06. The Savage (Remastered 2020)
07. The Stranger (Remastered 2020)
08. Shadoogie (Remastered 2020)
09. Guitar Tango (Remastered 2020)
10. Sleepwalk (Remastered 2020)
11. Gonzales (Remastered 2020)
12. F.B.I. (Remastered 2020)
13. Peace Pipe (Remastered 2020)
14. Big Boy (Remastered 2020)
15. The Frightened City (Remastered 2020)
16. Wonderful Land (Remastered 2020)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *