The National – I Am Easy To Find [JP Retail](2019)

Posted by Green on May 22, 2019as

320 kbps | 207 MB | LINKS

I Am Easy to Find is the eighth studio album by American indie rock band The National, released on May 17, 2019, via 4AD. The follow-up to the band’s 2017 album, Sleep Well Beast, it is supported by the lead single, “You Had Your Soul with You”, and will be accompanied by a 24-minute short film directed by Mike Mills, starring Alicia Vikander. A trailer was released for the companion film along with the announcement of the album. A tour promoting the album is scheduled to begin in June 2019. At over 63 minutes, it is the longest album the band has recorded so far.

The bulk of the album was recorded at Long Pond studio in Hudson Valley, New York. Parts were recorded in other cities, including Paris, Berlin, Dublin, Cincinnati, Austin, and Brooklyn.[1] The album and film, while having influenced each other, were essentially made separately; a press release stated that the album “is not the soundtrack” for the film. But, the idea for the album itself came after the film was shot.

The album will feature female vocalists including Lisa Hannigan, Sharon Van Etten, Mina Tindle, Gail Ann Dorsey and Kate Stables, and the Brooklyn Youth Chorus.


Disc #1/2

01. You Had Your Soul With You 3:26
02. Quiet Light 4:15
03. Roman Holiday 3:34
04. Oblivions 4:13
05. The Pull Of You 3:58
06. Hey Rosey 4:14
07. I Am Easy To Find 4:30
08. Her Father In The Pool 1:02
09. Where Is Her Head 4:41
10. Not In Kansas 6:44
11. So Far So Fast 6:36
12. Dust Swirls In Strange Light 3:18
13. Hairpin Turns 4:27
14. Rylan 3:43
15. Underwater 1:21
16. Light Years 3:35
17. Rylan (Live At KEXP) 4:38

Disc #2/2

01. I Am Easy To Find (Original Film Score) 22:53


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *