The Flock – The Flock [Expanded Edition] (1969/2019)

Posted by Green on May 27, 2019as

320 kbps | 150 MB | LINKS

The first thing you hear is an electric guitar, but listeners are quickly exposed to the band’s secret weapon the violin of Jerry Goodman. The instrumental opening track lays out the group’s bold fusion of classical and rock. Subsequent tracks, including the Ray Davies chestnut “Tired of Waiting,” add jazz to the mix with an unconventional horn section of two tenor saxes and a trumpet. Veteran English bluesman John Mayall raves about the Chicago septet in the liner notes. Like the Blind Faith album, this powerful debut is undercut by a too-long jam at the end.

01. Introduction
02. Clown
03. I Am the Tall Tree
04. Tired of Waiting for You
05. Store Bought – Store Thought
06. Truth
07. What Would You Do If the Sun Died?
08. Lollipops and Rainbows
09. Tired of Waiting for You (Single Version)
10. Store Brought – Store Thought (Single Version)
11. The Clown Pt. 1
12. The Clown Pt. 2

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *