Son Volt – Day Of The Doug – The Songs Of Doug Sahm (2023)

Posted by Green on May 9, 2023as

320 | FLAC


This is now a Record Store Day Release

Day of the Doug is a tribute album to Doug Sahm. It features 12 songs that span Sahm’s career as a solo artist as well as his work with Sir Douglas Quintet and Texas Tornados. The Intro and Outro tracks are phone messages that Doug left Jay Farrar over the years. This is a brand new record from Son Volt.

1. Doug Intro
2. Sometimes You’ve got to Stop Chasing Rainbows
3. What About Tomorrow
4. Beautiful Texas Sunshine
5. Float Away
6. Yesterday Got In The Way
7. Keep Your Soul
8. Dynamite Woman
9. Huggin Thin Air
10. Juan Mendoza
11. Poison Love
12. Seguin
13. It’s Gonna Be Easy
14. Doug Outro


  • Jerry says:

    Thanks GREEN, My cousin Peter Ferst played guitar with Sir Douglas Quintet and one thing I remembered was that they needed a garage to practice at and asked my mom if they could do it at the house, my mom agreed and they came over and started to play, And I Remembered that Sir Doug asked if I knew how to play guitar when I told him my cousin taught me, he handed me his and asked if I knew how to play She’s about a mover, I started playing got to jam with them

  • amacoz says:

    Thanks Green.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *