Sean Chambers – That’s What I’m Talkin About – Tribute to Hubert Sumlin (2021)

Posted by Green on July 8, 2021as

320 kbps | LINKS

‘That’s What I’m Talkin About’ was engineered and produced by Showplace owner Ben Elliott, who suddenly passed away shortly after the album was recorded. In addition to Sean Chambers (guitar, vocals) and members of his band, ‘That’s What I’m Talkin About’ also features guest appearances from lauded keyboardists Bruce Katz and John Ginty. The 11 tracks on the new disc include 10 songs Sean regularly performed on the road as a member of Hubert Sumlin’s touring band, as well as “Hubert’s Song,” a Chambers original saluting Sumlin. The music showcases a tour de force of Sean’s blazing guitar pyrotechnics. During Sean’s tenure with Sumlin, Guitarist magazine (Britain) named Chambers as “One of the top 50 blues guitarists of the last century.”


1. Chunky (3:39)
2. Do the Do (3:17)
3. Rockin’ Daddy (3:01)
4. Goin’ Down Slow (5:48)
5. Hidden Charms (3:28)
6. Forty Four (3:52)
7. Taildragger (5:55)
8. Hubert’s Song (3:38)
9. Sitting on Top of the World (3:46)
10. Howlin’ for My Darling (3:22)
11. Louise (3:53)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *