Ronnie Wood – Mr. Luck – A Tribute to Jimmy Reed: Live at the Royal Albert Hall (2021)

Posted by Green on September 20, 2021as

320 kbps | LINKS

The 18-track album features The Ronnie Wood Band including Mick Taylor with special guests Bobby Womack, Mick Hucknall, Paul Weller, and pays tribute to one of Ronnie’s major influences: the Mississippi electric blues musician/songwriter Jimmy Reed. Of Mr. Luck, Ronnie notes, “Jimmy Reed was one of the premier influences on the Rolling Stones and all the bands that love American blues from that era until the present day. It is my honor to have the opportunity to celebrate his life and legacy with this tribute.”


1. Essence (Intro) (0:29)
2. Good Lover (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:29)
3. Mr Luck (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (7:07)
4. Let’s Get Together (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:39)
5. Ain’t That Loving You Baby (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (2:55)
6. Honest I Do (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:56)
7. High & Lonesome (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:06)
8. Baby What You Want Me to Do (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:59)
9. Roll and Rhumba (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (2:47)
10. You Don’t Have to Go (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:55)
11. Shame Shame Shame (feat. Mick Taylor & Paul Weller) [Live] (4:39)
12. I’m That Man Down There (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:00)
13. Got No Where to Go (feat. Mick Taylor & Mick Hucknall) [Live] (5:39)
14. Big Boss Man (feat. Mick Taylor & Bobby Womack) [Live] (4:19)
15. I Ain’t Got You (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (3:45)
16. I’m Going Upside Your Head (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live] (4:28)
17. Bright Lights, Big City (feat. Mick Taylor & Bobby Womack) [Live] (4:17)
18. Ghost of a Man (3:03)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *