Procol Harum – Procol Harum Live – in Concert with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra (2018)

Posted by Green on October 25, 2018as

320 kbps | 147 MB | LINKS


1. Conquistador 05:02
2. Whaling Stories 07:40
3. A Salty Dog 05:35
4. All This and More 04:22
5. In Held ‘Twas in I 19:03
6. Luskus Delph 03:38
7. Simple Sister 03:20
8. Shine on Brightly 04:06
9. A Salty Dog 04:38
10. Luskus Delph 03:35

NEW REMASTERED & EXPANDED RELEASE OF THE CLASSIC 1972 LIVE ALBUM BY PROCOL HARUM.WITH FIVE BONUS TRACKS (TWO PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED).PROCOL HARUM PERFORM THE ENTIRE ALBUM LIVE AT THE LONDON PALLADIUM ON OCTOBER 9th 2018 WITH A FULL ORCHESTRA & CHOIR .FULLY RESTORED ARTWORK AND LINER NOTES.REVIEWS IN “UNCUT”, “MOJO”, “RECORD COLLECTOR”, “PROG” MAGAZINES.COVERAGE ON RELEVANT WEBSITES & FANZINESEsoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic album Live in Concert with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra by Procol Harum. Recorded on 18th November 1971 at the Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium in Edmonton, Canada, the album captured a truly magical performance by Gary Brooker (vocals, piano), B.J. Wilson (drums), Chris Copping (organ and harpsichord), Alan Cartwright (bass) and Dave Ball (guitar), the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra and the Da Camera Singers. Classic Procol Harum material such as ‘Conquistador’, ‘Whaling Stories’, ‘A Salty Dog’ and the epic ‘In Held ‘Twas in I’ were beautifully arranged by Gary Brooker and the resulting album was one of Procol’s most successful and spawned a hit single in ‘Conquistador’. It remains one of the finest collaborations between a rock band, orchestra and choir.This new expanded edition of Live in Concert with the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra has been newly re-mastered and includes five bonus tracks (two previously unreleased), drawn from the B-side of a single and the rehearsal sessions for the concert.The release also includes an illustrated booklet featuring material from Gary Brooker’s personal archive and an essay by Procol Harum authority Roland Clare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *