Pink Floyd – Soundtrack From The Film “More” (1969,Japanese Reissue, Remastered 2017)

Posted by Green on March 10, 2020as


Commissioned as a soundtrack to the seldom-seen French hippie movie of the same name, More was a Pink Floyd album in its own right, reaching the Top Ten in Britain. The group’s atmospheric music was a natural for movies, but when assembled for record, these pieces were unavoidably a bit patchwork, ranging from folky ballads to fierce electronic instrumentals to incidental mood music. Several of the tracks are pleasantly inconsequential, but this record does include some strong compositions, especially “Cymbaline,” “Green Is the Colour,” and “The Nile Song.” All of these developed into stronger pieces in live performances, and better, high-quality versions are available on numerous bootlegs.

Track List:

01. Cirrus Minor [5:19]
02. The Nile Song [3:27]
03. Crying Song [3:33]
04. Up The Khyber [2:13]
05. Green Is The Colour [2:59]
06. Cymbaline [4:50]
07. Party Sequence [1:09]
08. Main Theme [5:26]
09. Ibiza Bar [3:19]
10. More Blues [2:13]
11. Quicksilver [7:14]
12. A Spanish Piece [1:05]
13. Dramatic Theme [2:18]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *