Pink Floyd – A Collection Of Great Dance Songs (2021)

Posted by Green on October 25, 2021as


A Collection of Great Dance Songs is a compilation album by English rock band Pink Floyd.

Originally released in 1981, Pink Floyd’s A Collection Of Great Dance Songs was certified Double Platinum by the RIAA in 2001. The compilation album contains alternative mixes and versions of the band’s classics including Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2) and Money. Mastered from the original analogue studio tapes with album artwork faithfully reproduced.

Roger Waters, bass (1,4,5,6), lead vocals (3,4,6), backing vocals, rhythm guitar (3)
Richard Wright, keyboards & synthesizers (1,3,4,5,6), backing vocals
David Gilmour, lead & rhythm guitars, lead vocals (2,5,6), bass (1,2,3), keyboards (2), drums (2), backing vocals
Nick Mason, drums (except on 2), vocals phrase (1)
Additional musicians:
The Islington Green School, vocals (6)
Dick Parry, saxophone (2)

Digitally remastered


01. One Of These Days
02. Money
03. Sheep
04. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Pt. One) [1-5]
05. Wish You Were Here
06. Another Brick In The Wall

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *