Phyllis Hyman – Deliver the Love: The Anthology (2017)

Posted by Green on December 31, 2017
in soul

320 kbps | 354 MB | LINKS

Two CD collection from the soul songbird. As part of it’s acclaimed anthology series, SoulMusic Records is very proud to present Deliver The Love – The Anthology, – a sumptuous homage to the late legendary vocalist, Phyllis Hyman who continues to enjoy a faithful and loyal following among discerning music lovers the world over. Includes solo recordings as well as collaborations with Norman Connors, Pharoah Sanders, McCoy Tyner and others.

Disc: 1
1. Baby (I’m Gonna Love You) (7″ Version)
2. You Know How to Love Me
3. Under Your Spell
4. You Sure Look Good to Me
5. Tonight You and Me (Disco Version)
6. Riding the Tiger (Single Edit)
7. Kiss You All Over (12″ Version)
8. If You Ever Change Your Mind
9. Sleep on It
10. Hottest Love Around
11. Living Inside Your Love (12″ Single)
12. We Both Need Each Other – Norman Connors Feat. Phyllis Hyman and Michael Henderson
13. Can’t We Fall in Love Again – Phyllis Hyman and Michael Henderson
14. Why Did You Turn Me on
15. Deliver the Love
16. Loving You, Losing You (12″ Single)

Disc: 2
1. Let Somebody Love You
2. Gonna Make Changes
3. Black and Blue – Barry Manilow with Phyllis Hyman Featuring Tom Scott
4. Somewhere in My Lifetime
5. In Between the Heartaches
6. Magic Mona (From the Soundtrack of “The Fish That Saved Pittsbugh”)
7. Be Careful (How You Treat My Love)
8. No One Can Love You More (7″ Version)
9. Betcha By Golly Wow – Norman Connors Feat. Phyllis Hyman
10. As You Are – Pharoah Sanders (Feat. Phyllis Hyman)
11. I’ll Be Around – McCoy Tyner (Feat. Phyllis Hyman)
12. Just Imagine… – Norman Connors (Feat. Phyllis Hyman)
13. Sacred Kind of Love – Grover Washington, Jr. (Feat. Phyllis Hyman)
14. Love Surrounds Us Everywhere – McCoy Tyner (Feat. Phyllis Hyman)
15. In Search of My Heart – McCoy Tyner (Feat. Phyllis Hyman)
16. In a Sentimental Mood
17. I Don’t Want to Lose You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *