Phil Alvin – Un “Sung Stories” (1986/2023)

Posted by Green on November 18, 2023as

320 | FLAC


01. Someone Stole Gabriel’s Horn
02. Next Week Sometime
03. The Ballad of Smokey Joe
04. Death in the Morning
05. The Old Man of the Mountain
06. Daddy Rollin’ Stone
07. Titanic Blues
08. Brother Can You Spare a Dime
09. Collins Cave
10. Gangster’s Blues

One Comment

  • Portly Neighbor says:

    The first time I had ever heard the Sun Ra Arkestra and the Dirty Dozen Brass Band was listening to this album that a friend had bought in 1986. I bought my own copy as well. Thanks, “friend.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *