Peter Case – On The Way Downtown: Recorded Live On Folkscene – 1998 (2017)

Posted by on October 27, 2017as

320 kbps | 146 MB | LINKS

This new album captures material from two live performances on the highly influential KPFK (Los Angeles) syndicated radio program in 1998 and 2000. The first half features material from his then, newly released Full Service, No Waiting an album New York magazine called “stunning.” The latter half contains material from 2000’s Flying Saucer Blues, as well as songs from his earlier releases. Plus, some choice covers appear as well. Both intimate acoustic sets have remained unheard since their original broadcasts.


01. Spell Of Wheels (Live on Folkscene)
02. On The Way Downtown
03. Let Me Fall (Live on Folkscene)
04. Green Blanket
05. Honey Child (Live on Folkscene)
06. Crooked Mile (Live on Folkscene)
07. Still Playin’ (Live on Folkscene)
08. See Through Eyes (Live on Folkscene)
09. Until The Next Time
10. Something Happens (Live on Folkscene)
11. Pay Day (Live on Folkscene)
12. Blue Distance (Live on Folkscene)
13. Walking Home Late (Live on Folkscene)
14. Icewater (Live on Folkscene)
15. Beyond The Blues (Live on Folkscene)
16. Coulda Shoulda Woulda
17. Paradise Etc. (Live on Folkscene)
18. Leaving Home (Live on Folkscene)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *