Paul Simon – The Concert in Hyde Park (2017)

Posted by admin on May 1, 2023as



‘The Concert in Hyde Park’ chronicles the legendary artist’s historic concert at the 2012 Hard Rock Calling Festival in London with an epic career-spanning set including Simon s most enduring hits (“Kodachrome,” “Graceland,” “Me and Julio Down By The Schoolyard,” “50 Ways to Leave Your Lover”), fan favorites, and two Simon & Garfunkel classics. The concert features a reunion with the original Graceland musicians on the Grammy-winning album’s 25th anniversary, including Hugh Masekela and Ladysmith Black Mambazo, as well as a surprise appearance from reggae legend Jimmy Cliff, performing his original songs “The Harder They Come” and “Many Rivers to Cross”, and a duet with Cliff and Simon on “Vietnam” and “Mother and Child Reunion.”

Disc: 1
1. Kodachrome
2. Gone at Last
3. Dazzling Blue
4. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
5. Vietnam – Paul Simon with Jimmy Cliff
6. Mother and Child Reunion – Paul Simon with Jimmy Cliff
7. That Was Your Mother
8. Hearts and Bones / Mystery Train / Wheels
9. Me and Julio Down By The Schoolyard
10. Slip Slidin’ Away
11. The Obvious Child

Disc: 2
1. Introduction
2. Homeless – Paul Simon with Ladysmith Black Mambazo
3. Paul Introduces Graceland Band
4. Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes – Paul Simon with Ladysmith Black Mambazo
5. I Know What I Know – Paul Simon with Ladysmith Black Mambazo
6. The Boy in the Bubble
7. Crazy Love, Vol. II
8. Gumboots
9. Under African Skies – Paul Simon with Thandiswa Mazwai
10. Graceland
11. You Can Call Me Al
12. The Sound of Silence
13. The Boxer – Paul Simon with Jerry Douglas
14. Late in the Evening
15. Paul Introduces Band & Thank You
16. Still Crazy After All These Years

One Comment

  • steve washick says:

    Turbo….the free version anyway, has been unusable for at least a week now. When you click the free download button, a flash malware screen opens, then when that is closed out Turbo re-directs to Yahoo on some of crazy feedback loop. Sad…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *