Paul Simon – Graceland – The Remixes (2018)

Posted by Green on May 31, 2018as

320 kbps | 162 MB | LINKS

Acclaimed as one of the most iconic records in rock and roll history, Paul Simon’s GRAMMY-winning 1986 album Graceland has received a special 2018 reworking, with the likes of MK, Richy Ahmed, Paul Oakenfold, and Groove Armada all spinning their own unique interpretations across the release – the first time a classic album has been reimagined in its entirety. The project, consisting of 12 remixes from a range of artists representing a wide array of styles from Deep House, Afro House, DnB, Tech House, and many more, was overseen by producer and project curator Michael Gaiman, AKA The Duke of New York.


1. Homeless (Joris Voorn Remix) (06:01)
2. Gumboots (Joyce Muniz Remix) (06:48)
3. I Know What I Know (Sharam’s Motherland Mix) (07:28)
4. Crazy Love, Vol. II (Paul Oakenfold Extended Remix) (03:55)
5. The Boy In the Bubble (Richy Ahmed Remix) (08:34)
6. You Can Call Me Al (Groove Armada Dub Redemption) (07:24)
7. Under African Skies (Rich Pinder/Djoko Vocal Mix) (06:36)
8. Graceland (MK’s KC Lights Remix) (04:46)
9. That Was Your Mother (Gui Boratto Remix) (06:18)
10. Diamonds On the Soles of Her Shoes (Thievery Corporation Remix) (06:01)
11. All Around the World or the Myth of Fingerprints (Photek Remix) (04:34)
12. Homeless (Joris Voorn Kitchen Table Mix / The Duke of New York’s Edit) (01:13)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *