Paice Ashton & Lord – Malice in Wonderland [Remastered] (1976/2019)

Posted by Green on July 6, 2019
in rock


Paice Ashton Lord was a short-lived but spectacular moment in the history of rock ‘n’ roll. ‘Malice in Wonderland’ is the only album the band release, back in 1977. Influenced by Jon Lord and Tony Ashton’s previous collaborations it merged rock with big band Swing, Rhythm ‘n’ Blues and Funk. The one thing they didn’t want to end up being was laid-back. And they didn’t. ‘Malice in Wonderland’ is driving and swinging feel-good rock at its finest.

Malice In Wonderland (2001 Remaster)
1 Ghost Story
2 Remember The Good Times
3 Arabella
4 Silas & Jerome
5 Dance With Me Baby
6 On The Road Again, Again
7 Sneaky Private Lee
8 I’m Gonna Stop Drinking Again
9 Malice In Wonderland

Bonus Tracks (2019 Remaster)
10 Steamroller Blues
11 Nasty Clavinet
12 Black And White
13 Moonburn
14 Dance Coming
15 Goodbye Hello LA
16 Untitled Two
17 Ballad Of Mr. Giver

Ian Paice – drums, percussion
Tony Ashton – vocals, keyboards
Jon Lord – keyboards, synthesizer
Paul Martinez – bass
Bernie Marsden – guitar, backing vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *