Osibisa – Unleashed – Live In India (2020)

Posted by Green on September 3, 2020as


Osibisa are a Ghanaian Afro Rock band, founded in London in 1969 by four expatriate African and three Caribbean musicians. Their music is a fusion of African, Caribbean, jazz, funk, rock, Latin, and R&B and highlife.

Osibisa were the most successful and longest lived of the African-heritage bands in London, alongside such contemporaries as Assagai, Chris McGregor’s Brotherhood of Breath, Demon Fuzz, and Noir, and were largely responsible for the establishment of world music as a marketable genre.

01. Raghupati Raghava Raja Ram (Live, Remastered) (6:26)
02. Welcome Home (Live, Remastered) (4:22)
03. Africa We Go Go (Live, Remastered) (4:36)
04. Kilele (Live, Remastered) (0:44)
05. Ojah Awake (Live, Remastered) (4:24)
06. Happy Children (Live, Remastered) (5:25)
07. Time Is Right (Live, Remastered) (6:18)
08. Why (Live, Remastered) (5:21)
09. Dance The Body Music (Live, Remastered) (4:30)
10. Beautiful India (Live, Remastered) (0:55)
11. We Bring You Love (Live, Remastered) (5:16)
12. Move Your Body (Unleashed Mix, Live, Remastered) (5:19)
13. Get Up And Dance (Unleashed Mix, Live, Remastered) (5:27)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *