Motel Mirrors – Gotta Lotta Rhythm (2019)

Posted by Green on March 3, 2019as


Gotta Lotta Rhythm is the latest release from Motel Mirrors, the Memphis, Tennessee-based Americana supergroup featuring John Paul Keith, Amy LaVere, and Will Sexton. The six-song EP features the band’s take on cover tunes by Patsy Cline, Jimmy Reed, Wanda Jackson, Gram Parsons, and Glen Glenn, as well as one original (a fresh new arrangement of the Keith-penned “Meet Me on the Corner”, which first appeared on Motel Mirrors’ 2013 debut). Recorded and mixed entirely on analog tape at Memphis’ Electraphonic Recording,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *