Mike Oldfield – Tubular Bells [50th Anniversary Edition] (2023)

Posted by Green on May 25, 2023
in rock

320 | FLAC


Mike Oldfield’s iconic Tubular Bells is being reissued to celebrate it’s 50th Anniversary. This special collection features an unreleased demo made five years ago which, at the time, was intended to be the start of a new 50th anniversary version of the work. Then, Mike Oldfield retired, and the eight-minute introduction was shelved. Now seeing the light of day, Tubular Bells 4 Intro is the conclusion to this historic album’s incredible life and may well be the last thing to ever be recorded by Oldfield.


1. Tubular Bells (Pt. I) (25:29)
2. Tubular Bells (Pt. II) (23:21)
3. Tubular Bells 4 Intro (Demo / 2017) (8:33)
4. Tubular Bells / In Dulci Jubilo (London 2012 Olympics Opening Ceremony) (11:24)
5. Tubular Bells (Mike Oldfield & YORK Remix) (9:49)
6. Mike Oldfield’s Single (Theme From Tubular Bells) (4:38)
7. Tubular Bells (Pt. I / David Kosten Stereo Mix) (25:29)
8. Tubular Bells (Pt. II / David Kosten Stereo Mix) (23:18)
9. Tubular Bells 4 Intro (Edit) (3:59)
10. Tubular Bells (Intro / David Kosten Stereo Mix) (4:05)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *