Mark Lanegan – Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989-2011 (2014)

Posted by admin on June 8, 2021as

MARK 320 kbps | LINKS

Mark Lanegan Making his debut as the lead singer with the Screaming Trees in 1985, Mark Lanegan has gone on to establish himself as one of the most powerful and distinctive voices in American music. Lanegan’s deep, nicotine-burnished voice is an ideal complement for the often dark themes of his lyrics, which are thoughtful and literate without being pretentious, and he’s collaborated with a stellar roster of musicians, including Kurt Cobain, Greg Dulli, Josh Homme, Isobel Campbell, and Moby.
Since making his solo debut with 1990′s The Winding Sheet, Lanegan has created a striking body of work that embraces blues, country, folk, rock, and many spaces in between. Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989-2011 is a collection that brings together 20 outstanding performances from Lanegan’s albums for Sub Pop and Beggars Banquet, and also features 12 previously unreleased tracks from Lanegan’s archives. The physical editions of this set also include a booklet with reproductions of Lanegan’s original handwritten lyrics.

CD 1
01. Bombed
02. One Hundred Days
03. Come To Me
04. Mirrored
05. Pill Hill Serenade
06. One Way Street
07. Kimiko’s Dream House
08. Low
09. Resurrection Song
10. Shiloh Town
11. Creeping Coastline of Lights
12. Lexington Slow Down
13. Last One In The World
14. Wheels
15. Mockingbirds
16. Wild Flowers
17. Sunrise
18. Carnival
19. Pendulum
20. The River Rise

CD 2
01. Dream Lullabye
02. Leaving New River Blues
03. Sympathy
04. To Valencia Courthouse
05. A Song While Waiting
06. Blues For D (Vocal Version)
07. No Contestar
08. Big White Cloud
09. Following The Rain
10. Grey Goes Black
11. Halcyon Daze
12. Blues Run The Game (Live)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *