Marc Ribot – Songs Of Resistance 1942-2018 (2018)

Posted by Green on September 13, 2018as

320 kbps | 126 MB | LINKS

With his new album Songs of Resistance 1948 – 2018, Ribot—one of the world’s most accomplished and acclaimed guitar players—set out to assemble a set of songs that spoke to this political moment with appropriate ambition, passion, and fury. The eleven songs on the record are drawn from the World War II anti-Fascist Italian partisans, the U.S. civil rights movement, and Mexican protest ballads, as well as original compositions, and feature a wide range of guest vocalists, including Tom Waits, Steve Earle, Meshell Ndegeocello, Justin Vivian Bond, Fay Victor, Sam Amidon, and Ohene Cornelius.

1.We Are Soldiers in the Army
by Marc Ribot & Fay Victor
2.Bella ciao
by Marc Ribot & Tom Waits

by Steve Earle & Tift Merritt

4. How To Walk In Freedom
by Marc Ribot, Sam Amidon & Fay Victor

5. Rata de dos Patas
by Marc Ribot & Ohene Cornelius

6.The Militant Ecologist (based on Fischia II Vento)
by Marc Ribot & Meshell Ndegeocello

7.The Big Fool
by Marc Ribot

8.Ain’t Gonna Let Them Turn Us Round
by Marc Ribot, Steve Earle & Tift Merritt

9.John Brown
by Marc Ribot & Fay Victor

10.Knock That Statue Down
by Marc Ribot & Syd Straw

11.We’ll Never Turn Back
by Marc Ribot, Justin Vivian Bond & Domenica Fossati

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *