Marc Cohn & Blind Boys of Alabama – Work to Do (2019)

Posted by Green on August 8, 2019
in soul

320 kbps | 119 MB | LINKS

Soul, gospel and pop merge effortlessly on ‘Work to Do’, a unique collection combining the vocal and songwriting talents of Marc Cohn and the sanctified genius of the veteran gospel stars Blind Boys of Alabama. The album includes three collaborations (including a version of the gospel standard, ‘Walking to Jerusalem’) and seven intimate performances captured at the Katharine Hepburn Cultural Arts Center in Old Saybrook, CT, for the PBS concert series ‘The Kate’.


1. Walking In Jerusalem (03:00)
2. Talk Back Mic (03:59)
3. Work To Do (03:41)
4. Ghost Train (04:58)
5. Baby King (04:15)
6. Listening To Levon (04:55)
7. Silver Thunderbird (09:44)
8. Amazing Grace (06:26)
9. Walking in Memphis (05:54)
10. One Safe Place (04:36)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *