Luther Dickinson & Sisters of the Strawberry Moon – Solstice (2019)

Posted by Green on March 21, 2019as

320 kbps | 101 MB | LINKS

Luther Dickinson and Sisters of the Strawberry Moon will issue their debut album Solstice via New West Records on March 22. The collaborative act that was put together by Dickinson has shared the LP’s second single “Hallelujah (I’m A Dreamer)”.

The tune features vocals and instrumentation from Amy LaVere. Recorded over four days at the Dickinson family’s Zebra Ranch Studio in Independence, Mississippi, the 12-song collection features an all-star collection of voices from the modern American roots music scene. The record includes contributions from Amy Helm, Lile Mae, Birds of Chicago, Sharde Thomas and the Como Mamas.



1. Superlover featuring Birds of Chicago
2. Fly With Me featuring Sharde Thomas
3. Hallelujah (I’m a Dreamer) featuring Amy LaVere
4. Like A Songbird That Has Fallen featuring Amy Helm
5. Kathy featuring Birds of Chicago
6. Hold To His Hand featuring The Como Mamas
7. The Night Is Still Young featuring Amy LaVere
8. Sing To Me featuring Amy Helm
9. We Made It featuring Sharde Thomas
10. Cricket (At Night I Can Fly) featuring Amy LaVere
11. Til It’s Gone featuring Birds of Chicago
12. Search Me featuring The Como Mamas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *