Lúnasa – Cas (2018)

Posted by Green on April 30, 2018as

320 kbps | 134 MB | LINKS

Lúnasa is back with a new studio album “Cas”, their first studio album in seven years and also their first recording with guest vocalists. These include longtime collaborators Natalie Merchant and Mary Chapin Carpenter, top bluegrass singer/songwriter Tim O’Brien, Blues recording artist Eric Bibb and Daoiri Farrell, a young Irish folk singer star who won 2017 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards for Best Traditional Track, Horizon Award.

Lúnasa is composed of Kevin Crawford (flutes, low whistles and tin whistles), Trevor Hutchinson (double bass), Ed Boyd (guitar), Seán Smyth (fiddle and low whistle) and Cillian Vallely (uilleann pipes and low whistles).

1. The Tinkers Frolics
2. Sinead Máires
3. The Water Is Wise Feat. Tim OBrien
4. The Bonny Light Horseman Feat. Natalie Merchant
5. Pontivy
6. Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore Feat. Daoiri Farrell
7. The Dregs Of Birch
8. The Cadgers
9. The Irish Girl Feat. Mary Chapin Carpenter
10. Tribute To Larry
11. My Lord What A Morning Feat. Eric Bibb
12. Within A Mile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *