Living Loud – Live (2022)

Posted by Green on January 14, 2022
in rock

320 | FLAC

A supergroup whose members have played with everyone from INXS to Deep Purple, Living Loud came together in 2003 when bassist Bob Daisley and drummer Lee Kerslake decided to relive some hard rock memories. The two wanted to re-create the music they had helped write and play on the million-selling Ozzy Osbourne albums Blizzard of Oz and Diary of a Madman. Guitarist Steve Morse (who had worked with Kansas, the Dixie Dregs, and Deep Purple) and vocalist Jimmy Barnes (who had worked with INXS and Cold Chisel along with having a very successful solo career in Australia) soon joined the project. New versions of classic Osbourne tracks like “Mr. Crowley” and “Crazy Train” were first worked out, and then new material in the same vein was added. Working with producer Darren Schneider (Deep Purple, Matchbox Twenty, Creed), the superstar lineup recorded their self-titled debut, which was released by Liberation Music in 2004. Keyboardist Don Airey (Whitesnake, Deep Purple) was added to the band just in time for their debut concert in Sydney’s Fox Studios in 2004. The concert was captured on the 2005 CD Live in Sydney 2004 and the DVD Debut Live Concert: Sydney Fox Studios, 2004, the latter of which was released in early 2006. The band began a worldwide tour in 2005 with new romantic legend Steve Strange as their tour manager. ~ David Jeffries




01. Last Chance (Live)
02. I Don’t Know (Live)
03. Every Moment a Lifetime (Live)
04. Crazy Train (Live)
05. In the Name of God (Live)
06. Flying High Again (Live)
07. Pushed Me Too Hard (Live)
08. Mr. Crowley (Live)
09. Tonight (Live)
10. Walk Away (Live)
11. Over the Mountain (Live)
12. Gimme Some Lovin’ (Live)
13. Good Times (Live)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *