Little Feat – Hellzapoppin’: The 1975 Halloween Broadcast (2013)

Posted by on January 28, 2014
in rock

LImp3 320 kbps | 182 MB | UL | TB | KF

In retrospect, it’s not surprising that Little Feat are on such blistering form during this 1975 WCBN broadcast, transmitted from the prestigious Orpheum Theatre in Boston on that year’s Halloween Night. Already renowned as a magnificent live act, the band had been honing their already-considerable skills to razorsharp perfection during a consecutive 5-night residency at Paul’s Mall – a smaller club in the city – immediately prior to moving to the larger, 2,500-seat Orpheum for this concert. The North American tour of which these shows were part, was in support of Little Feat’s fifth LP, ‘The Last Record Album’, released just days after this gig. Live versions of four tracks – Day Or Night, All That You Dream, Romance Dance and Long Distance Love – are featured here.


01. Two Trains (4:16)
02. Skin It Back (5:41)
03. Fat Man In The Bathtub (5:27)
04. A Apolitical Blues (3:32)
05. Oh Atlanta (4:25)
06. Day Or Night (7:16)
07. All That You Dream (4:45)
08. Romance Dance (5:01)
09. Long Distance Love (3:09)
10. Cold Cold Cold (5:02)
11. Dixie Chicken (7:14)
12. Triple Face Boogie (8:11)
13. Willin’ (5:25)
14. Teenage Nervous Breakdown (4:07)
15. Spanish Moon (4:52)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *