Lightnin’ Willie – No Black No White Just Blues (2017)

Posted by on July 15, 2017as

320 kbps | 101 MB | LINKS

On his latest Little Dog Records album, No Black No White Just Blues, Willie explores themes of loss and heartache, mostly with some kick ass beats and good lyrics. He wrote all of the ten songs on the album and that infuses the entire disc with his distinctive personality.

Lightnin’ Willie handles the guitars and vocals, and he’s joined by Producer Pete Anderson on bass and harmonica; Michael Murphy on piano and organ; Skip Edwards on Hammond B3 and accordion; Dona Oxford on piano; Jesper Kristensen and Jerry Olsen on drums; Ron Dziubla on sax and Luke Miller on strings on Thinking Of You.