John Lodge – The Royal Affair and After (2022)

Posted by Green on January 13, 2022
in pop, rock

320 | FLAC

John Lodge, legendary bass player, songwriter and vocalist of The Moody Blues, and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, is to release a new live album entitled The Royal Affair and After. It features incredible new live recordings of all his Moody Blues hits, plus special tributes to all his bandmates, Graeme Edge, Justin Hayward, Mike Pinder and Ray Thomas. John is delighted to release this album, an album that encompasses the songs that he describes as being the soundtrack of his life, and continues in his deeply-felt quest to Keep the Moody Blues music alive. The album was recorded live in Las Vegas on The Royal Affair Tour, with additional tracks recorded during his subsequent USA dates. During the summer of 2019, Lodge was delighted to be part of the The Royal Affair Tour, with YES, Carl Palmer, Arthur Brown, and ASIA, and what followed was an epic summer. For John it was unique opportunity to bring his electrifying show to both long established fans, and to those new to the Moody Blues. The album comprises many of the incredible Moodies hits penned by Lodge, classics such as Im Just a Singer (in a Rock and Roll Band), Gemini Dream, Ride My Seesaw, Isnt Life Strange, and Steppin in a Slide Zone, plus the wonderful Saved by the Music from the Blue Jays album.


1. Steppin’ in a Slide Zone (3:39)
2. Saved by the Music (3:47)
3. Legend of a Mind (6:21)
4. Sunset (3:40)
5. Late Lament (1:30)
6. Nights in White Satin (5:42)
7. Gemini Dream (4:05)
8. Isn’t Life Strange (6:48)
9. I’m Just a Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band) (4:08)
10. Ride My See-Saw (4:39)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *