Joe Louis Walker – Blues Comin’ On (2020)

Posted by Green on June 4, 2020as

320 kbps | 142 MB | LINKS

Soulful blues phenom, and Blues Hall Of Fame inductee, Joe Louis Walker is joined by a host of talented friends and peers on his superb new studio album!Features guest performances by fellow blues icons Keb’ Mo’, Eric Gales, and Albert Lee PLUS Detroit soul singer Mitch Ryder, harmonica virtuoso Lee Oskar, Hot Tuna’s Jorma Kaukonen, punk rock vocalist Charlie Harper, legendary session player Waddy Wachtel, and so many more!This album explodes with the passionate playing and souful melodies that have made Walker a favorite among true blues aficionados including The Rolling Stones!


1. Joe Louis Walker;Jorma Kaukonen – Feed the Poor (4:14)
2. Joe Louis Walker;Eric Gales;Dion – Blues Comin’ On (5:56)
3. Joe Louis Walker;Carla Cooke;Lee Oskar – Someday, Someway (5:32)
4. Joe Louis Walker;Jesse Johnson – The Thang (6:39)
5. Joe Louis Walker;Keb’ Mo’ – Old Time Used to Be (5:18)
6. Joe Louis Walker;Mitch Ryder – Come Back Home (4:32)
7. Joe Louis Walker;Waddy Wachtel – Bowlegged Woman, Knock-Kneed Man (4:55)
8. Joe Louis Walker;Carla Cooke – Awake Me Shake Me (6:51)
9. Joe Louis Walker;David Bromberg – Lonely Weekends (4:25)
10. Joe Louis Walker;Albert Lee – Seven More Steps (5:24)
11. Joe Louis Walker;Jellybean Johnson – Uptown to Harlem (4:24)
12. Joe Louis Walker;Arlen Roth;Charlie Harper – 7 & 7 Is (4:04)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *