Jimi Hendrix – First Night At The Royal Albert Hall (1969/2015)

Posted by on October 10, 2015
in rock

320 kbps|213 MB| UL | UA | OB | TB

On February 18, 1969, the Jimi Hendrix Experience played the first of two shows at London’s Royal Albert Hall. The band had played the venue previously, on November 14, 1967, on a bill with Pink Floyd, the Nice, the Move and other sonically adventurous bands of the time. This time, however, the Experience would be the headliner, playing first on the 18th and again on the 24th to a sold-out house.

Jimi Hendrix – lead vocals, guitar
Mitch Mitchell – drums
Noel Redding – bass guitar, backing vocals


01. Introduction
02. Tax Free
03. Fire
04. Hear My Train A Comin’
05. Foxy Lady
06. Red House
07. Sunshine Of Your Love
08. Spanish Castle Magic / Message To Love
09. Star Spangled Banner
10. Purple Haze
11. Final Speak
12. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *