Mathias Eick – Discography

Posted by gregg on October 5, 2021as

320 kbps | LINKS


Mathias Eick (born 26 June 1979) is a Norwegian jazz musician, and the brother of the jazz musicians Johannes Eick and Trude Eick. He is mainly known from his releases on the jazz label ECM Records. His main instrument is the trumpet, but he also plays upright bass, vibraphone, piano and guitar. He has performed with several well-known music groups and musicians, e.g. Jaga Jazzist, Manu Katché, and the Trondheim Jazz Orchestra together with Chick Corea and Pat Metheny. Besides this he is also known for his collaboration with Norwegian singer-songwriter Thomas Dybdahl, and recordings with the Norwegian bands Turboneger, DumDum Boys, Motorpsycho, D’Sound and Bigbang.

2008 – The Door (49:12)
2011 – Skala (41:46)
2015 – Midwest (42:46)
2018 – Ravensburg (40:09)
2021 – When We Leave (37:45)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *