Jake Shimabukuro – Jake & Friends (2021)

Posted by Green on November 12, 2021
in folk

320 | FLAC

Jake & Friends, the second Jake Shimabukuro album with Mascot ( the previous – “Trio” – entered the Billboard Contemporary Jazz Chart at # 1), sees the Jimi Hendrix of the ukulele, the Michael Jordan of his instrument (he has done a “Master Class” like Malcolm Gladwell and Serena Williams) in the company of a multi generational cast – from Willie Nelson and Bette Midler and Jimmy Buffett to Ziggy Marley and Billy Strings and Willie’s son Lukas. Four years in the making, Jake & Friends is loaded with new songs and favorite classics of all genres. As Jake said when the project was completed, “I have to pinch myself when I see these names on my own album, did that really happen?”


1. A Place In The Sun (feat. Jack Johnson with Paula Fuga) (4:16)
2. Sonny Days Ahead (feat. Sonny Landreth) (8:08)
3. All You Need Is Love (feat. Ziggy Marley) (2:29)
4. Why Not (3:39)
5. Smokin’ Strings (feat. Billy Strings) (7:09)
6. Find Yourself (feat. Lukas Nelson) (4:09)
7. On The Road To Freedom (feat. Warren Haynes) (13:02)
8. Come Monday (feat. Jimmy Buffett) (3:39)
9. Something (feat. Vince Gill and Amy Grant) (3:48)
10. Two High (3:40)
11. A Day In The Life (feat. Jon Anderson) (4:27)
12. Go Now (feat. Michael McDonald) (4:01)
13. Wrapping Paper (feat. Ray Benson & Asleep At The Wheel) (2:46)
14. Stardust (feat. Willie Nelson) (4:32)
15. The Rose (feat. Bette Midler) (3:29)
16. Get Together (feat. Jesse Colin Young) (5:12)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *