J.S.D. Band – Country Of The Blind (1971)

Posted by Green on April 5, 2021as


The JSD Band was an influential Scottish-based Celtic and folk rock band primarily active from 1969 to 1974 and then again briefly from 1997 to 1998. The band released five full-length albums, and numerous singles and special releases, many of which are still sought after by collectors from around the world.


01. Country of the Blind
02. Cooleys
03. Childhood Memories
04. Sara Jane
05. Old Time Heartaches
06. Nancy_Jenny Picking Cockles
07. Wonders of Nature
08. Don’t Think Twice It’s All Right
09. Darling Corey
10. Morning Dew
11. Cousin Caterpillar
12. Over and Over_Hope

Fiddle – Chuck Fleming
Fiddle, Banjo [G], Guitar, Vocals – Sean O’Rourke
Guitar, Cello, Bass, Vocals – Jim Divers
Percussion, Glockenspiel – Colin Finn
Piano, Banjo [Tenor And G], Guitar, Vocals – Des Coffield
Producer – Brian Ferguson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *