Hugh Laurie – Live on the Queen Mary (2013)

Posted by Green on January 1, 2021as


This unique Blu-Ray sees Laurie depart the sounds of New Orleans as he follows the trajectory of the blues upstream and into the American heartland. It includes songs dating back to early pioneers such as Jelly Roll Morton (“I Hate A Man Like You”) to more recent artists such as Dr. John (“Wild Honey”) and Alan Price of The Animals (“Changes”).

Hugh said of the set list “I have resolved to forge on, deeper into the forest of American music that has enchanted me since I was a small boy, and the further I go, the more bewitched I become – both by the songs and by the people I have been lucky enough to play them with.”


01. Hamp’s Hump
02. Junco Partner
03. Evenin’
04. Kiss of Fire
05. Staggerlee
06. Day and Night
07. The Weed Smoker’s Dream
08. Didn’t It Rain
09. Winin’ Boy Blues
10. Louisiana Blues
11. Send Me to the ‘Lectric Chair
12. Wild Honey
13. Careless Love
14. Swanee River
15. I Hate a Man Like You
16. Tipitina
17. Go the the Mardi Gras
18. Changes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *