Hawkwind – Road to Utopia (2018)

Posted by Green on September 13, 2018
in rock

320 kbps | 103 MB | LINKS

For their 31st studio album, Hawkwind have collaborated with songwriter and conductor Mike Batt to recreate a selection of Hawkwind songs with an extra, orchestral ingredient. .Hawkwind invited Mike to help create arrangements for some of their most celebrated songs performed by the current line-up of Dave Brock, Richard Chadwick, Mr Dibs, Haz Wheaton and Magnus Martin. .Tracks such as ‘Quark, Strangeness and Charm’, ‘We Took The Wrong Step Years Ago’ and ‘Psychic Power’ are re-rooted acoustically, then embellished with a strength and majesty only Hawkwind can produce. .’The Watcher’ features trademark guitar licks from very special guest Eric Clapton. .Dave Brock says: “Reinventing these familiar songs has been an interesting experience… we hope you like them.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *