Doug Sahm, Augie Meyers & Assorted Friends – Back To The ‘Dillo (1982)

Posted by Green on January 11, 2022as ,

320 | FLAC

This CD contains the second set of the Doug Sahm, Augie Meyers & friends reunion show at the Armadillo in Austin, Texas on May 10, 1977. The first set was released as “Live Love” by Sir Douglas Quintet. The second set, reviewed here has several SDQ alumni and other friends on board. Great sound quality and audience enthusiasm! The set has several songs unique to Doug’s issued work – the only SDQ song is a fun version of Nuevo Laredo. If you are a fan of the late great Dough Sahm you will love this CD. ~M. Johnson

1. Introduction (3:21)
2. Its Just The Same Old Story (4:01)
3. Get On Up (3:09)
4. I Pity The Fool (3:41)
5. Think About It Baby (2:13)
6. Carol (3:23)
7. Suzie Q (4:39)
8. Crazy Arms (3:16)
9. George Jones Song (3:46)
10. Nuevo Laredo (3:36)
11. Purple Haze (3:50)
12. Outro Song (5:11)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *