Djabe – Before (2022)

Posted by Green on December 14, 2022as

320 | FLAC


On the double album, the current line-up of Djabe can be heard as the core band, namely: Tamás Barabás bass guitar, guitar, synthesizer program, vocals, sound engineer; Attila Égerházi guitar, percussion, producer; Áron Koós-Hutás trumpet, French horn, Péter Kaszás vocals, drums; Zoltán Bubenyák keyboards.

As well as four guest artists already known from previous records: Steve Hackett guitar, harmonica; Rob Townsend sax; Tibor Karvaly electric violin; Éva Kozma koboz and a newcomer in Djabe colors, violinist György Mesics.
As usual, once again the colorful arrangement plays a bouquet of songs that is perhaps even more colorful than before, in sound quality that is considered to be top-class worldwide. Through which the instrumental qualities of the virtuosos, the extra colors and moods added by the guests, and the especially progressive song structures of the authors’ compositions, which are built from diverse stylistic elements, are very well enforced.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *