David Gates – The Complete Elektra Albums (2019)

Posted by Green on August 31, 2019
in pop, rock

320 kbps | 274 MB | LINKS

A member of the popular late-’60s/early-’70s soft rock group Bread, David Gates is also a songwriter, keyboardist, vocalist, and producer. His first hit as a songwriter came with the popular Murmaids song “Popsicles and Icicles.” Gates was born in Tulsa, OK, to a band director and a piano teacher. Surrounded by music from birth, he was proficient in piano, bass, and guitar by the time he was in high school. In 1957, he received a musical break when Chuck Berry came to Tulsa; Gates had his first hit, “Jo-Baby,” with Chuck Berry. The song was written for Gates’ high-school sweetheart, Jo Rita, whom he married and had children with while enrolled at the University of Oklahoma. In 1961, the family moved to Los Angeles, and Gates embarked on a career of songwriting and producing. By the end of the ’60s, he had worked with Elvis Presley, Bobby Darin, and Merle Haggard, and produced the 1965 Glenn Yarbrough hit “Baby the Rain Must Fall.”


01. Sail Around the World
02. Sunday Rider
03. Soap (I Use The)
04. Suite: Clouds, Rain
05. Help Is On the Way
06. Ann
07. Do You Believe He’s Comin’
08. Sight and Sound
09. Lorilee
10. Never Let Her Go
11. Angel
12. Playin’ On My Guitar
13. Watch Out
14. Part Time Love
15. Chain Me
16. Light of My Life
17. Someday
18. Greener Days
19. Strangers
20. Goodbye Girl
21. Took the Last Train
22. Overnight Sensation
23. California Lady
24. Drifter
25. He Don’t Know How to Love You
26. Can I Call You
27. Where Does the Lovin’ Go
28. 20th Century Man
29. She Was So Young
30. Silky
31. Falling In Love Again
32. Starship Ride
33. Chingo
34. Sweet Desire
35. The Rainbow Song

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *