Dan Kelly – Leisure Panic (2015)

Posted by on October 10, 2015as

W copy320 kbps | 118 MB | UL | UA | OB

Dan Kelly signs with ABC Music to release his 4th studio album ‘LEISURE PANIC’ on 9th October.

The album was recorded across a multitude of locations, from tiny apartments during the London riots, to freezing mud brick studios in Melbourne, beachside flats in the Sydney summer, porches in Nimbin and in Dan’s new studio TFS in Melbourne.

Aaron Cupples (The Drones, Snowman) co-produced ‘Leisure Panic’, which features such players as Dave Williams (Augie March) and Indra Adams ( Ground Components). Guest artists include The Drones’ Gareth Liddiard and Bree Van Reyk (Darren Hanlon, Holly Throsby, Sally Seltman, Paul Kelly’s drummer).

It’s the real and hyper-real story of Dan’s last few years dropping out on the NSW North Coast, across jaunts to the Greek Isles and Berlin for inspiration and cheap cigarettes. The style has been described as romantic comedy noir Kraut rock soul folk with added Euro electro sadness jams floating in a melange of pre indie heritage. But also quite laid back. The lyrics are funny, sad and quite geographical.

Dan Kelly has released 3 lauded albums and two EP’s over the last ten years, earning him 7 x ARIA nominations, J Award & Amp nominations and the 2010 Age Award for Best Male Artist. He has created 4 albums with Paul Kelly, touring as Paul’s guitarist, as well as playing with Augie March, Spencer Jones, Bic Runga and Kasey Chambers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *