Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks – Selected Shorts (2004)

Posted by Green on December 20, 2020as

320 kbps | LINKS

Daniel Ivan Hicks (December 9, 1941 – February 6, 2016) was an American singer-songwriter known for an idiosyncratic style that combined elements of cowboy folk, jazz, country, swing, bluegrass, pop, and gypsy music. He led ″Dan Hicks and His Hot Licks″. He is perhaps best known for the songs “I Scare Myself” and “Canned Music.” His songs are frequently infused with humor, as evidenced by the title of his tune, “How Can I Miss You When You Won’t Go Away?” His album, Live at Davies (2013), capped over forty years of music.


01. Mama’s Boy Blues
02. That’s Where I Am (feat. Jack Sheldon)
03. Hey Bartender
04. Willie
05. One More Cowboy (feat. Willie Nelson)
06. Barstool Boogie (feat. Jimmy Buffet)
07. C’mon-A-My House
08. First I Lost My Marbles
09. That Ain’t Right
10. Cue The Violins
11. I’ll See You In My Dreams
12. Texas Kinda Attitude
13. That’s The Smoke They’re Blowin’
14. That Ain’t Right (Gibby Phones It In Mix feat. Gibby Haynes)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *