Buddy Miles – Live (2022)

Posted by Green on December 7, 2022as



Buddy Miles was not only a great soul singer, and all around music men, he was also one of the best drummers (“The Baddest Of The Bad”) of an era. He was a founder member of the Electric Flag and played the drums on Jimi Hendrix best-selling album ‘Electric Ladyland.’ ‘LIVE’ is a tour de force of funk drenched rock and soul. The intro is a manic reading of “Joe Tex” and “Take It Off Him And Put It On Me” followed by a killer version of Neil Young’s “Down By The River”. The album closes with a rousing reading of “Them Changes” and a funky “We Got to Live Together,” almost unrecognizable from the earlier version that Miles recorded with Hendrix. On this album originally released in 1971 as a 2-LP Buddy was at the peak of his musical abilities and is as from, May 2022 available on CD.

01. Introduction (0:42)
02. Joe Tex (4:32)
03. Take It Off Him And Put It On Me (5:02)
04. Down By The River (13:30)
05. Wrap It Up (19:16)

01. Place Over There (5:32)
02. The Segment (12:31)
03. Them Changes (12:46)
04. Applause (0:57)
05. We Got To Live Together (12:22)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *