Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – 1988-05-23 Madison Square Garden, New York, NY (2019)

Posted by Green on January 5, 2019
in rock

320 kbps | 500 MB | LINKS

The final U.S. stop on the Tunnel of Love tour is a powerful showcase for the album along with rare Springsteen originals and covers. Bolstering core Tunnel tracks are non-album gems “Be True,” “Seeds,” “Part Man, Part Monkey” and “Light of Day,” while Bruce taps his R&B, rock, blues and folk roots for covers of John Lee Hooker’s “Boom Boom,” The Sonics’ “Have Love, Will Travel,” Woody Guthrie’s “Vigilante Man,” Edwin Starr’s “War,” Jackie Wilson’s “Lonely Teardrops” and even a couple verses of Steppenwolf’s “Born To Be Wild.” Plus, a soundcheck bonus track cover of Ed Townsend’s “For Your Love.”

Bruce Springsteen – Lead vocals, guitar, harmonica;
Roy Bittan – Piano, keyboards;
Clarence Clemons – Tenor and baritone saxophones, percussion, backing vocal;
Danny Federici – Organ, glockenspiel, keyboards, accordion;
Nils Lofgren – Guitar, pedal-steel guitar, backing vocal;
Patti Scialfa – Guitar, percussion, backing vocal;
Garry Tallent – Bass;
Max Weinberg – Drums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *