Bob Lind – Elusive Butterfly: The Complete Jack Nitzsche Sessions (2007)

Posted by Green on May 7, 2020
in folk


A first ever UK CD release for the material on which this critically admired ’60s singer/songwriter’s reputation was founded – including the original versions of such classics as ‘Mr Zero’ (Keith Relf), ‘Cheryl’s Goin’ Home’ (Adam Faith/The Cascades) and the eternally popular ‘Elusive Butterfly’ (Bob himself and Val Doonican). Arranged and produced by none other than Ace favorite Jack Nietzsche, this set consists of Bob’s two original World Pacific albums, plus the added bonus of some previously un-issued vocal and guitar demos from Mr. Nietzsche’s personal acetate archive. Re-mastered from the original World Pacific album tapes, and with notes that tell Bob’s story in his own words, this is a set that no lover of ’60s singer songwriters will want to pass up.


1. Elusive Butterfly
2. Mister Zero
3. You Should Have Seen It
4. Counting
5. Drifter’s Sunrise
6. Unlock The Door
7. Truly Julie’s Blues (I’ll Be There)
8. Dale Anne
9. The World Is Just A “B” Movie
10. Cheryl’s Goin’ Home
11. It Wasn’t Just The Morning
12. I Can’t Walk Roads Of Anger
13. Go Ask Your Man
14. Oh Babe Take Me Home
15. West Virginia Summer’s Child
16. Elanor
17. San Fransisco Woman
18. The World Is Just A “B” Movie Meets Reno, Funtown U.S.A.
19. A Nameless Request
20. Remember The Rain
21. I Just Let It Take Me
22. We’ve Never Spoken
23. I Can’t Walk Roads Of Anger
24. Whose Is The Funeral
25. Bring It All Down

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *