Bob Dylan – Hard Rain (1988)

Posted by Green on May 23, 2023as


The album was partly recorded on May 23, 1976, during a concert at Hughes Stadium in Fort Collins, Colorado; the penultimate show of the tour, the concert was also filmed and broadcast by NBC as a one-hour television special in September. (Hard Rain’s release coincided with this broadcast). Four tracks from the album (“I Threw It All Away,” “Stuck inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again,” “Oh, Sister,” and “Lay, Lady, Lay”) were recorded on May 16, 1976 in Fort Worth, Texas. Neither the album nor the television special was well received.


01. Maggie’s Farm (5:24)
02. One Too Many Mornings (3:47)
03. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again (6:00)
04. Oh, Sister (5:09)
05. Lay, Lady, Lay (4:48)
06. Shelter from the Storm (5:29)
07. You’re a Big Girl Now (7:01)
08. I Threw It All Away (3:18)
09. Idiot Wind (10:22)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *